ArtParasites – How Art Thou Today?

Hallo hallo!

Ihr wisst, dass ich inspirierende Sprüche, Zitate, Songtexte, Wahrheiten und Weisheiten sehr gerne habe. Oft wird in bestimmten Texten ein Gefühl auf den Punkt gebracht, das mich überwältigt hat, ohne dass ich es benennen konnte, und nach dem Lesen fühle ich mich 100 Kilo leichter, weil das Gefühl endlich einen Namen hat.

Ich habe auf facebook eine tolle Seite gefunden, auf der ich mir täglich solche inspirierenden, verstörenden, Wahrheit aussprechenden, melancholischen, bestärkenden … Texte „abholen kann“ – so viele, wie ich möchte, wann ich möchte. Ich finde sie großartig und bin jedes Mal wieder erstaunt, wie viele andere Menschen ein Gefühl zu fühlen scheinen, von dem ich dachte, ich bin damit alleine. Das ist unglaublich erleichternd und ermutigend.

Die Seite auf facebook findet ihr hier, ihr könnt aber auch mit google und „artparasites“ fündig werden, wenn ihr nicht so gerne auf facebook unterwegs seid. Auf der offiziellen Website war ich selbst noch nicht unterwegs, weil ich es lieber mag, die Texte in kleinen Portionen präsentiert zu bekommen und mir Nachschlag nehmen zu können, wenn ich mag – einfach einen Post weiter nach unten scrollen …
Nach diesem Prinzip möchte ich jetzt mit euch die Texte teilen, die mich in letzter Zeit sehr stark berührt haben. Oft waren die Gefühle so einfach und offensichtlich, und doch so hart zu greifen und zu definieren … und dann fand ich sie in diesen Auszügen wieder. Vorhang auf:

.
.

I think I fall in love a little bit with anyone who shows me their soul. This world is so guarded and fearful. I appreciate rawness so much.
– Unknown

**

Sometimes I like you so much I can’t stand it. It fills up inside me, all the way to the brim, and I feel like I could overflow. I like you so much I don’t know what to do with it. My heart beats so fast when I know I’m going to see you again. And then, when you look at me the way you do, I feel like the luckiest girl in the world.
– Jenny Han

**

I hope that someday, somebody wants to hold you for twenty minutes straight, and that’s all they do. They don’t pull away. They don’t look at your face. They don’t try to kiss you. All they do is wrap you up in their arms, without an ounce of selfishness in it.
– Unknown

**

I am learning everyday to allow the space between where I am and where I want to be, to inspire me and not terrify me.
– Tracee Ellis Ross

**

I hope I’ll always believe in love. Even if love shames me and tries to destroy me, I hope I’ll want to start again.
– Warsan Shire

**

Is it love? Is it idolization? The former happens when you’ve spent time with them, when some of the magic wears off, when you know their flaws, and you decide to bring them coffee when they’re working, or write them sweet messages anyway, but the latter is when you’ve spent little time with them, but you think of them all the time; it crumbles where reality can’t meet imagination.
– Jessica Monet

**

606e44193b313fa20443090400c2f39b

Lighthouses don’t go running all over an island looking for boats to save; they just stand there shining.
– Anne Lamott

**

I find comfort in knowing that people who I’ve cut out of my life are left with this version of me that simply doesn’t exist anymore. The memory and image of me that they have isn’t who I am, and I’m happy that it’s that way. I’ve changed and grown and they won’t ever get the chance to know the better version of myself that I’ve become during their absence.
– Unknown

**

The pearls weren’t really white, they were a warm oyster beige, with little knots in between so if they broke, you only lost one. I wished my life could be like that, knotted up so that even if something broke, the whole thing wouldn’t come apart.
— Janet Fitch

**

I choose to love you in silence because in silence I find no rejection, and in silence no one owns you but me.
– Rumi

**

And when I asked you how you’d been, I meant I missed you more than I’ve ever missed anything before.
– Iain Thomas

**

Sometimes the desire you have for someone is so overwhelming that it leads to an inept ability to govern your own emotional stability, which is poisonous for any committed relationships because it’s muddled with desperation.
– Unknown

**


Das war eine Auswahl an den Sprüchen, die mir und meinen unaussprechlichen, weil zu komplizierten Gefühlen in letzter Zeit Worte, Stimme und Gesicht gegeben haben … vielleicht war für euch ja auch etwas dabei! Gibt es ein Zitat davon, das ihr besonders gerne mögt? Oder eins, mit dem ihr überhaupt nichts anfangen könnt, oder eins, mit dem ihr gar nicht übereinstimmt?

So oder so lohnt es sich wirklich, sich bei ArtParasites mal umzuschauen, denn jeder Text gibt einen Denkanstoß, mal größer, mal kleiner, mal liebevoll, mal unerwartet brutal … aber immer ist es ein Schubs, sich mit sich selbst, dem Leben, seinen Gefühlen, den Werten der Gesellschaft … ach, allem möglichen! auseinanderzusetzen.

Habt einen schönen Tag / Abend … wo auch immer ihr gerade seid❤

Schreibe einen Kommentar

